My First Run…

On Monday, the boss decided to take me for my first proper run, and the boss decided to invite Preston, Basil and my brother, Pilot, to come with us. The boss had pre-warned me that running is a serious business but I didn’t believe him until he came downstairs in shorts and trainers (although how he thinks anyone would take him seriously in that get up is beyond me!)

After what seemed like an age we finally set off. I was very excited to find out what this running malarkey was all about so I immediately raced ahead with brother Pilot. The boss took it slower than the rest of us (well he has only got 2 legs) and we didn’t mind as that meant we could stop and smell all the interesting sniffs while we waited for him to catch up. I also found some amazing sticks, which I destroyed, although the boss didn’t appreciate me sharing my victories with him (but he did only trip over a few of the sticks I left in his path!)
After being warned in a very stern manner over the twig incidents, I decided that I would be safer sticking with the other doggies, and so we played amongst ourselves out of the bosses’ way.
I was having so much fun racing across fields but then I came across this big black and white thing, the boss said it was a cow (the first one I’ve met!) and stopped running so we could be properly introduced. I wasn’t too sure at first so I stayed slightly out of sight, but I finally overcame my initial nerves enough to touch noses, it was a very nice cow but I am extremely pleased it was on the other side of the fence to me!

They was SO big!!

3.5 miles later and I was still raring to go, but the boss was looking slightly worse for wear so we all called it a day and headed home for a drink and a lie down!

About Dalton

MUTTerings of a dog at Wagg HQ! Normally seen relaxing under the directors desk, after a day of bin emptying & failed treat stealing - but one day....!!

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

♥ Destiny's Dog Blog ♥

a clever canine's perspectives on life

Wagg pet food - Dalton's Doggy Diary

MUTTerings of a dog at Wagg HQ! Normally seen relaxing under the directors desk, after a day of bin emptying & failed treat stealing - but one day....!!

harvey search

Wag What You Have

Julie's Notebook

My Random Blog

The Scottie Chronicles

A Somewhat Daily Digest for People Who Love Scotties.

American Dog Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Am Chester

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

PS. It's Peggysue

A year in the life of a dog......with a blog

baylorthepuggle

Destroying one stuffie at a time

The (mis)Adventures of Sage

my life story as a dog

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Bella and Squiggle

We is twitter besties & we likes to haf fun

Finn & Charley Too

Two golden retrievers living the doggie dream

Dennis's Diary of Destruction

Featuring Dennis the Rescue Vizsla, the Hipster Kitties, and their imaginary friends.

Texas, a Parisian Cat in America

French humanologist, globetrotter kitty: The life of a Parisian cat whose human immigrated to America

Spaniel Harry's Woofsite

A dog's guide to twitter and life in general

Wiley's Wisdom

Joy: From the Ground Up

My GBGV Life

Going through life as a French scent hound.

