And now to embrace blogging….

Having embraced the tweeting community, I am now learning how to blog – watch this space, it could be an interesting journey!
 So let’s start with a little background information about myself…
 My vital statistics are:
 
 
Name: Dalton
 
Age: 6 months (ish – the boss can’t remember exactly)
 
Breed: Flat coated retriever (boss says these are the best breed of dog, and for once I think he might be right! Crufts here I come…)
 
Colour: mostly black
 
I am normally seen snoozing under my boss’ desk after a busy day of bin emptying and general merriment (although some people call it trouble making – so rude!) at Wagg HQ.
Wagg is a family firm and my human dad (who henceforth – big word for a young dog, hee hee – will be known as the boss) works with his dad and two brothers. However, I will not bore you with lots of information about the humans; let me instead introduce you to the doggy family. There are 8 of us in total, and things get a little hectic when we all come to work at Wagg HQ. 
 
Preston is the doggy head of the family. He is my uncle and lives with the boss’ dad. He doesn’t visit the office as much as my cousins and brothers do, but whenever he arrives I rush to great him.
 
Monty lives with me. He doesn’t visit the office with the boss as often as I do, and he is not as 21st century (no blogging and tweeting from him!) He is quite a bit older than me (and more sensible – apparently) so the boss leaves him to take charge of things at home while we work. His favourite past time is falling asleep in the sun (which I believe is a pastime of the more mature human also?!hee hee)
 
Pilot is my actual brother (as in biologically, same mum and everything). He lives with the boss’ brother (don’t think the boss could have coped with both of us) so I don’t get to see him as often as I would like, although I am told I see him a lot more than most other doggies and I am a very lucky boy. When we get together the fun we have – the best game ever is chewing (in a playful manner, obviously) on your brothers ear whilst he spins around really fast trying to make you let go. This game is always played in the middle of the corridor, while people at Wagg HQ step over us and try to carry on as normal.
 
Pilot and I are also excellent bin behaviour enforcers there isn’t a bin at Wagg HQ which isn’t checked on a regular basis, and if a bin steps out of line…. (Although think the boss is getting annoyed at constantly buying new bins)
 
Actually now I think about it, I realise I am behind in the bin destruction competition so I better say good bye for now, you can meet the rest of the family later, if not I will never hear the end of it when Pilot next comes to visit. Wish me luck…
About Dalton

MUTTerings of a dog at Wagg HQ! Normally seen relaxing under the directors desk, after a day of bin emptying & failed treat stealing - but one day....!!

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great blog so far Dalton, nice to see what you get up to on your little field trips! 🙂

  2. Im new to your blog, Im sure my 5 dogs would love to show you how to have fun as well. Have lots of fun on your days out 😉

Leave a Reply

♥ Destiny's Dog Blog ♥

a clever canine's perspectives on life

Wagg pet food - Dalton's Doggy Diary

MUTTerings of a dog at Wagg HQ! Normally seen relaxing under the directors desk, after a day of bin emptying & failed treat stealing - but one day....!!

harvey search

Wag What You Have

Julie's Notebook

My Random Blog

The Scottie Chronicles

A Somewhat Daily Digest for People Who Love Scotties.

American Dog Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Am Chester

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

PS. It's Peggysue

A year in the life of a dog......with a blog

baylorthepuggle

Destroying one stuffie at a time

The (mis)Adventures of Sage

my life story as a dog

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Bella and Squiggle

We is twitter besties & we likes to haf fun

Finn & Charley Too

Two golden retrievers living the doggie dream

Dennis's Diary of Destruction

Featuring Dennis the Rescue Vizsla and his imaginary friends.

Texas, a Parisian Cat in America

French humanologist, globetrotter kitty: The life of a Parisian cat whose human immigrated to America

Spaniel Harry's Woofsite

A dog's guide to twitter and life in general

Wiley's Wisdom

Joy: From the Ground Up

My GBGV Life

Going through life as a French scent hound.

